We pride ourselves on not losing our focus. We started out and remain GIS experts (or geeks. . . depending on your perspective). Since 2006, we’ve evolved into a world-class and world-wide service provider of multiple disciplines. We are a talented, hardworking group that share values and characteristics that drive client, professional, and personal success.

we are

Collaborators / Strategists / Globetrotters / Competitive / Loyal / Accountable / Equals / Pet-Friendly / A Somewhat Motley Crew / Honored to Do What We Do / Moving Forward (So Keep Up)

we aren't

Your Average Joes / Generalists / Greedy / Afraid to Speak Up / Hierarchical / Wizards / Mean / Entitled / Going to Waste Your Time / Party Poopers

For over a decade it has been an honor to serve the men and women who risk it all. The clients we serve have a mission that exceeds all others. We aid them through hard work, strategic execution, and a genuine concern for their business and their resources. We are proud to continually expand our service offerings while remaining true to our passion.

We’re a team with diverse interests and unique personalities that shares a love of GIS and a passion for entrepreneurship. And while we’re made up of more than our management team, these are the guys and gals that get paid to take your calls, so feel free to reach out.

management + administration team

Julie Christie

President

Questions the necessity of any meeting that isn’t a “lunch meeting”.

jchristie@geocgi.com
571-289-0267
Andy Hanes

Vice President

Saving the world. . . one rescue animal at a time.

ahanes@geocgi.com
571-243-8202
Adam Campbell

GIS Program Manager

Makes maps for weekend bar crawls.

acampbell@geocgi.com
317-417-8821
P.G. Katsourakis

GIS Program Manager

Photios George Katsourakis. DNA kit not required.

pgkatsourakis@geocgi.com
540-207-9647
Ally McDonald

Operations Manager

More interested in what your dog did over the weekend.

amcdonald@geocgi.com
571-278-7997
Shannon Christie

Administrative and Human Resources Manager

Candy and do-it-yourself addict.

schristie@geocgi.com
703-405-1785
Lily Negash

Accounting Manager

Working her assets off.

lnegash@geocgi.com
571-357-2018
Nathan Russell

IT Manager

Fountain of useless knowledge.

nrussell@geocgi.com
571-488-7427
Tim Hutzley

GIS Project Manager

thutzley@geocgi.com
760-646-2667

Formerly known as the mathematical rapper “x squared.”

Erik Ferryman

GIS Project Manager

eferryman@geocgi.com
+81 827 79 5888

Staying off the grid.

Steve Currie

GIS Project Manager

scurrie@geocig.com
908-208-5847

Proudly samples all his dog’s treats.

Ryan Forbes

GIS Project Manager

rforbes@geocgi.com
+81 80 6486 7108

Has a Dungeons and Dragons tattoo.

Ana Alvarez

Office Manager

aalvarez@geocgi.com
703-475-9348

Amazingly resourceful; knows someone for that.

Diego Negron

GIS Project Manager

dnegron@geocgi.com
760-881-8473

Family guy.

working with us

Our goal is to bring talented people together and create something that makes us all proud. We are friends and we are family. We look out for each other and our company culture and benefits are designed to reflect that.

We’ve got you covered

We want you happy and healthy - we cover 100% of employee medical, vision, and dental plan premiums. We also think it's never too early or too late to help you reach your long term financial goals, so we contribute 3% on top of your salary into your 401k - regardless of your contribution.

We’re Flexible

We want you to be motivated and engaged so we offer flexible hours along with opportunities to work remotely. Take time off when you need it and then come back refreshed to crush it with your team.

We’re all about location

We are situated in some of the coolest, family friendly neighborhoods in the DC area. Our offices are accessible and walkable to public transportation, restaurants, and parks.

We’re Chill

We don't take ourselves too seriously and our office spaces reflect that. They are unique, comfortable, and relaxed environments. Cook lunch in our full kitchen. Bring your dog. Kick off your shoes - we've got slippers!

We’re into challenge and opportunity

We think it's important to never stop learning and growing. Take advantage of our tuition and continuing education reimbursements. Think outside of your box with a side project. Join a mentorship program. Attend that conference. Go and do!

We’re together

When we need a break, we throw darts or put together a spontaneous bbq. We have regular team lunches and happy hours too. In short, we love hanging out together and having a good time.

we've got openings

Think you’d be a good fit? Drop us a line!

Openings